Academy Board

East Shore Leadership Academy Board of Directors stands firm for safe, secure schools, and makes the tough decisions to ensure that every child receives a first class education free of disruption, threat, and fear. The Board is focused on student achievement, parent satisfaction, and a safe, secure location for learning. 

East Shore Leadership Academy operates under the public school academy governance structure in which the Academy is authorized.  Northern Michigan University (NMU) appoints East Shore Leadership Academy Board of Directors. Members are required to be bona fide citizens of Michigan, undergo a criminal records check, and comply with conflict of interest guidelines established by law and NMU.
Board of Directors
Martin Doorn
     Board President
Christopher Gearhart
     Board Vice President
Richard Hotchkin
     Board Treasurer
Sharla Conlan
     Board Secretary


Board Meeting Dates
August 8, 2016
September 29, 2016 (6880 E. Soaring Eagle Blvd. Mount Pleasant, MI 48858 2:00 p.m.)
October 10, 2016
November 17, 2016 
December 13, 2016 
January 9, 2017
February 13, 2017
March 13, 2017
April 20, 2017 (6880 E. Soaring Eagle Blvd. Mount Pleasant, MI 48858 12:30 p.m.)
May 8, 2017
June 12, 2017 (Budget Hearing 1:00 p.m., Annual Organizational Meeting 1:30 p.m.)

All meetings are held at the school at 1:30pm, unless otherwise noted.
Board Approved on 08.08.2016
We had the privilege of having Senator Phil Pavlov join us for our March board meeting.